LPCCT Board of Directors

Elizabeth McCloskey, President - Liz is a wildlife biologist with 30 years experience with the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. Liz works on Federal projects and endangered species issues which cover 18 counties in northern Indiana. She also worked for several years for the Indiana Division of Nature Preserves, including land management work at Preserves in La Porte County. 

Robert Boklund, Vice-President - Bob has been dedicated to the improvement of the quality of life for the citizens of La Porte County and involved in numerous local environmental efforts for more than three decades. He has a passionate and committed interest in saving natural and historic resources and holds degrees in Horticultural Genetics and Environmental Biology. N/A

John Brugos - Treasurer John Brugos has lived in La Porte County for 33 years and is a retired Business Representative for the Indiana Kentucky Ohio Regional Council of Carpenters. He has served on several committees and boards within the La Porte County Community. John and his wife Jo have raised four children in La Porte County and are outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy nature. They are avid fly fisherman and concerned about the environment and it's preservation. 

Dennis Richardson - Dennis is a chemical engineer and part owner of Thermco Instrument Corporation. Growing up next to what is now the Springfield Fen State Nature Preserve, Dennis has had a lifelong interest in the environment. He has participated in many local environmental activities, including compiler for the Northeast La Porte County Christmas Bird Count. 

Pennie Lombard - Pennie Lombard taught elementary school for 27 years in the Michigan City Area School system for 27 years. Some of the best learning experiences her students had were on field trips to the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore. Since her retirement in 2005 she continues to connect children with nature through Potawatomi Audubon's Society's educational programs and other volunteer work in local classrooms.

© Copyright 2012 La Porte County Conservation Trust